DISCOVER MORE

 

Mill van Nijs/De Nijverheid

Sightseeing

Mill 'van Nijs' (also called 'de Nijverheid') is a flour mill. It is a round brick belt mill, built by order of Michael Kunnen in 1903.

In 1921 the mill owned by Jaques Nijs, who renovated the mill. From 1960, the mill was taken out of service and slowly began to show signs of decay. The municipality bought the mill in 1974 from Nijs and let it renovated the year later.
Moreover, the mill can be visited when the grinder is running the mill.
Also on this mill, they train volunteer millers

Contact information

Molen van Nijs / De Nijverheid
Veldstraat 54
6039 ED STRAMPROY
Netherlands

Opening hours

Toelichting: Iedere 3e woensdagmiddag van de maand is er op de molen molenwoensdagmiddag voor de schooljeugd. Ook is de molen telkens op zaterdagmorgen vanaf 10.00 uur geopend in de even weken. En wanneer de molen draait.